Micro Bitcoin Futures

Contract Specifications

CONTRACT SIZE0.10 bitcoin
TRADING HOURS

CME Globex: Sunday – Friday 6:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CT) with a 60-minute 

break each day beginning at 5:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. CT)­

CME ClearPort: 6:00 p.m. Sunday to 6:45 p.m. Friday ET (5:00 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. CT) with a 15-minute 

maintenance window between 6:45 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. ET (5:45 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CT) Monday – Thursday

MINIMUM PRICE FLUCTUATION

Outrights: $5 per bitcoin = $0.50 per contract

Spreads: $1 per bitcoin = $0.10 per contract

PRODUCT CODEMBT
LISTING CYCLESix consecutive monthly contracts inclusive of the nearest two December contracts.

Definition taken from: CME Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *